Feb24

Pokémon's Official Japanese Twitter confirms 14 minute Pokémon Presents for Pokémon Day

Pokemon_Presents_2022_YouTube_Thumbnail.png
The official Japanese language Twitter account for The Pokémon Company has confirmed that a Pokémon Presents video will premiere on the official Pokémon YouTube channel this Pokémon Day, February 27th, at 11pm JST (6am PST). The video will be approximately 14 minutes in length. The tweet states the video will deliver "the latest information", however it stops short of giving any specifics about what kinds of announcements we can expect.



If you don't live in the Americas, and/or if you're just bad at doing timezone conversions, knowing the Nintendo Direct broadcast times in Pacific Time alone might not be all that particularly helpful. So for your convenience, we've compiled below a quick list of conversions for the most common timezones of Bulbagarden users, so you can quickly identify when the presentation starts for you. If your timezone isn't listed below, you can find a full conversion chart here.

Time ZoneMajor Cities in this TimezoneTime
UTC+13 (New Zealand Daylight Time)Wellington, Auckland3am, Monday February 28th
UTC+11 (Australian Eastern Daylight Time)Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra1am, Monday February 28th
UTC+10:30 (Australian Central Daylight Time)Adelaide12:30am, Monday February 28th
UTC+10 (Australian Eastern Standard Time)BrisbaneMidnight, Monday February 28th
UTC+9:30 (Australian Central Standard Time)Darwin11:30pm, Sunday February 27th
UTC+9 (Japan Standard Time)Tokyo, Osaka, Seoul11pm, Sunday February 27th
UTC+8 (Australian Western Standard Time / China Standard Time / ASEAN Common Time)Perth, Beijing, Shanghai, Taipei, Singapore10pm, Sunday February 27th
UTC+5:30 (Indian Standard Time)New Delhi, Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata7:30pm, Sunday February 27th
UTC+2 (Eastern European Time / South African Standard Time)Athens, Helsinki, Johannesburg4pm, Sunday February 27th
UTC+1 (Central European Time)Berlin, Paris, Rome, Oslo3pm, Sunday February 27th
UTC+0 (Greenwich Mean Time)London, Belfast, Glasgow, Dublin2pm, Sunday February 27th
UTC-3 (Brasília Time)São Paulo, Brasília, Rio de Janeiro11am, Sunday February 27th
UTC-5 (Eastern Time)New York, Toronto9am, Sunday February 27th
UTC-6 (Central Time)Mexico City, Chicago, Winnipeg8am, Sunday February 27th
UTC-7 (Mountain Time)Denver, Calgary, Edmonton7am, Sunday February 27th
UTC-8 (Pacific Time)Los Angeles, Vancouver6am, Sunday February 27th

While Pokémon's official English language Twitter account has not yet acknowledged the Pokémon Presents, the press materials from their recent Pokémon Day press release were updated to add the Youtube thumbnail for the video, so we can safely assume that translated versions of the video presentation will be made available for fans worldwide.
Archaic Written by Archaic

Comments

takoyaki
takoyaki Feb 24, 2022
I'm hoping for Legends: Arceus DLC but more than anything I'm excited for more news in general!!