• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Independent Video Game Record Label GameChops releases new album in their Poké Tape series, featuring remixes of Pokémon music by lofi artist Helynt

Not open for further replies.
  • Staff
Poké Tape 3 album cover
The folks over at GameChops have released the latest album in their Poké Tape series, which spotlights individual artists and their unique perspectives on their favourite Pokémon music. Poké Tape 3 features the work of Italian lofi and synthwave producer Helynt, utilizing a blend of guitar and smooth lofi beats. The album comprises remixes of a variety of songs from the 2nd to 5th generations of Pokémon main series games, including music originally composed by Junichi Masuda, Gō Ichinose, Hitomi Satō, and Shota Kageyama.

Poké Tape 3 is available for streaming now via Spotify, Apple Music, Tidal, and Deezer, and will premiere for free streaming later today (Friday July 28th) on YouTube, at 4pm (UTC). The album is also available for purchase and download via Amazon Music and Beatport.

GameChops is a record label dedicated to video game music. Founded by Dj Cutman in 2012, GameChops was one of the first record labels to license and publish video game music on platforms like iTunes and Spotify. All GameChops remix albums and singles are licensed and offered for use under Creative Commons, allowing for their use in non-profit remixes, streams, videos, podcasts, and other projects for free when accompanied with credits to the musician and links back to the GameChops website.

The original Poké Tape and Poké Tape 2 albums released in September and October of last year, featuring remixes from Bknapp and Super Lofi 64 respectively. Both albums can be streamed in their entirety for free via GameChops YouTube channel.

Poké Tape 3 Tracklist
  1. Littleroot Town (from Pokémon Ruby/Sapphire/Emerald)
  2. Pokémon League (from Pokémon Diamond/Pearl)
  3. Driftveil City (from Pokémon Black/White)
  4. Twinleaf Town (from Pokémon Diamond/Pearl)
  5. Pokémon Lullaby (from Pokémon Silver/Gold/Crystal)
  6. Route 201 (from Pokémon Diamond/Pearl)
  7. Route 10 (from Pokémon Black/White)
  8. New Bark Town (from Pokémon Silver/Gold/Crystal)
  9. Route 47 (from Pokémon Silver/Gold/Crystal)
  10. Verdanturf Town (from Pokémon Ruby/Sapphire/Emerald)


Not open for further replies.

Search Bulbapedia

Top Bottom